Zoë loves…

Hello everybody!

Today I have some very exciting news…I’m re-launching my blog!

I’ve been blogging for just over a year now and I really love it.I know that for sure.  But it’s only really just now that I’m really getting to know my writing style , and the blogging route I’m going down.

From the start of this blog, I’ve had troubles naming it. Originally I called it Zoëkins as it’s a nickname thats sort of stuck since I was very little, but I didn’t feel as though it was quite right for a blog name. It sounds sweet, and is personal to me, but in a way is a little bit childish. And I didn’t want to go for something overly generic, or just my name. so introducing…Zoë loves!

One of my goals for this year was to make myself feel like I’m really happy with my blog, and I thought I would start by designing it how I want it. So made the decision to have a splurge on a blog design I really loved, and one I could design a bit more personally too. And I picked one out from pip dig.

https://www.pipdig.co/products/wordpress-themes/

I saw a post on Tilly’s blog (http://lifeastillyrose.co.uk/2017/01/03/going-self-hosted-what-is-it-all-about/) about how she went self hosted and I was really interested by this. I decided I really wanted to restart this a bit, and make it really how I want it. So this means leaving wordpress, and going self hosted. If you want to find out more about self hosting yourself, definitely go check out Tilly’s post. It was super helpful and she’s much better at explaining tech-y things than I would be.

This also means that my website name will be changing. And even though I know that a lot of you come onto my blog through links in my instagram and pinterest, for those of you looking for it on a search engine, make sure to remember that this has changed. (http://www.zoeloves.co.uk)

I hope you’re all excited for the change, I know I am!

Thank you for reading as always and I’ll see you on my new site, very soon!

Zoë x x x

Leave a Reply

