Hello 2017

Hello everybody!

2017 starts tomorrow (!!). Another year has whizzed by, and I’m genuinely amazed how crazy fast it’s gone.I thought now would be the time to share with you some of my aims I’m going to try and stick to in the upcoming year…

I seem to always have that one resolution about ‘eating less chocolate’ or ‘getting more exercise’- that one that I never really achieve – or do for a month or so but then by Feburary start feeling rubbish about myself not doing it and not bothering.

And then I always used to write pages and pages of resolutions that I knew realistically were never going to happen. So again this year, (like last year)I’m only doing five. And this way, I can at least try to achieve  them all. It would be really cool if you too, would  post five New Years resolutions for 2017  below in the comments and we can update each other on our progress. And a special good luck for any of you trying to eat more healthily  this new year!

So these are my resolutions:

  1. Say yes to doing more- Try to do more new things. More ADVENTURE.
  2. Try more relaxation techniques – Use my calm app every day to help with breathing and to lower my anxiety level and to know when I just need to take some time out.
  3. Stop trying to please everyone- Not everyone will like you, that’s OK.
  4. Stop overthinking things – Just go for it.
  5. Don’t live in the past or fear change – change is good.

HAPPY NEW YEAR everybody!

x x x

3 thoughts on “Hello 2017

  1. Madi says:

    Those are good resolutions, and I really like how you’ve laid out your blog. I would love it if you took a look at my blog, since I am a new blogger. Thank you!!

    Like

Leave a comment